Palos Park Library Logo   Palos Park Public Library
12330 Forest Glen Blvd
 
Palos Park, Illinois 60464 (708) 448-1530

contacthours &  location 

 


PROGRAMSCHILDRENKID LINKSCALENDARABOUT USDATABASESLINKSHOME

 
Palos Park Library On-Line Catalog
 
Your Library Account
From Home
Palos Park patrons may renew items, place holds, and check on their library account from home.

Here’s how:

Click on “SWAN”

Click on “My Account”

Enter your name, the barcode number from your library card, and create a PIN number for yourself. (personal identification number) You are ready to renew items, reserve books, and monitor your account form home.

Remember, if there are any fines on your account or if an item is overdue, it will not renew.

Give us your e-mail address and you will be sent a reminder of upcoming due dates.

If you have any questions, feel free to call the library during regular business hours and the staff will be happy to assist. (708) 448-1530

 

 

 

  Palos Park Research Databases
The following databases are available outside the library. To access these resources, please enter your 14 digit Palos Park library card barcode number.
 
     
 

 
 

SWAN - On-line catalog of the Metropolitan Library System.

FirstSearch
A world wide collection of research databases to locate books and articles. Please call the Palos Park Public Library during regular business hours for login information. (708) 448-1530

Reference USA
The No. 1 source of information on businesses and people for researchers, students and job seekers.

Chicagoland Newspapers
Full text articles from the Chicago Tribune, Chicago Sun-Times, Daily Southtown, and Chicago Tribune Redeye Edition. Provides easy access to local and regional news, social issues, cultural events, government, health, sports, and obituaries from past and current issues.

Contemporary Literary Criticism
Criticism of the works of today's novelists, poets, playwrights, short story writers, scriptwriters and other creative writers

Novelist
A reader’s advisory tool for finding works of fiction and book discussion guides.

Novelist K-8
A young reader’s guide to authors and their works of fiction.

Newspaper Source
Full text news articles from U.S. and international newspapers.

Computer Source
Research the latest trends in high technology from hundreds of publications. Full text titles available in PDF or scanned in color.

Magazine Source
Full text and abstract articles from thousands of magazines and photos, maps, and flags from the Image Collection.

Find-It! Illinois
Access databases from Illinois Government Information and search the statewide library catalog.

Consumer Reports
A guide for consumers looking for price comparison, quality and safety reports and what-to-look-for-when-buying tips on products and services. Please call the Palos Park Public Library during regular business hours for login information. (708) 448-1530

 
 

 
 
 

 

Palos Park Public Library
12330 Forest Glen Blvd
 
Palos Park, Illinois 60464 (708) 448-1530
CONTACT | LOCATION

 

HOURS: Monday - Thursday 9:30 am to 8pm, Friday & Saturday 9:30 am to 5pm.
Closed on Sunday